COVID cases have been confirmed at nearly 50 schools across Hampshire since the start of November.

Schools and colleges have remained open since the new national lockdown began on November 5, resulting in the closure of pubs, restaurants and gyms, plus non-essential shops

Pupils and staff must isolate for 14 days if they have been in close contact with an individual who has tested positive.

The latest list of schools affected covers those under the remit of Hampshire County Council and Portsmouth City Council.

No Southampton schools or Independent schools have been included.

According to the county council the following schools have reported coronavirus cases since November 1.

Basingstoke and Deane: Bishopswood, Kempshott, Merton, Coppice Spring, St Mark's, Oakridge, The Vyne.

East Hampshire: Thornden.

Fareham: Cams Hill, Heathfield, Crofton Anne Dale, Cornerstone.

Gosport: Rowner.

Hart: Church Crookham, Elvetham Heath, Frogmore Community, Robert May's.

Havant: Purbrook Park, Front Lawn, Bosmere, Fairfield, Hart Plain, Rowlands Castle St John's, Petersgate, Mill Rythe.

New Forest: The Arnewood School, Alderwood, Hounsdown, Testwood, Ringwood.

Rushmoor: Wellington Community, Test Valley, Pilgrims Cross, Wolverdene, Clatford.

Winchester: South Wonston, All Saints CE, The Westgate, Wickham CE, Bishop's Waltham.

Schools listed by Portsmouth City Council:

Springfield School.

Admiral Lord Nelson School.

Mayfield School.

Trafalgar School.

St John's Primary School.

Moorings Way Infant School.

Lyndhurst Junior School.